Skip to content

Green Smoothies

July 29, 2009

I love smoothies. Absolutely love them. They are delicious, healthy, and super easy to make. On busy mornings, I usually make one and take it to go! To make smoothies even more exciting, I ordered glass straws and got them in the mail today! Glass straws are very elegant, are NOT plastic, and glass dharma offers a lifetime guarantee against breakage!

I am a fan of any kind of fruit smoothie, but I do try to drink green smoothies most of the time. Don’t judge until you try them! Here are my two current favorites:

Sour Apple (Apple-Kale-Lemon)Kale Apple smoothie
4 green apples (or use red apples if you want it more sweet than sour)
juice from ½ lemon
4-5 leaves of kale
filtered water

Just throw into your blender and add the smallest amount of water necessary to really get it blending!

Vitamin C Blast (Grapefruit-Spinach-Banana)
1 ruby red grapefruit
2 handfuls of spinach
1 banana

Blend together! This really wakes me up and keeps me full! You can substitute oranges or pineapple for the grapefruit.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 7:15 pm

    I love both of these smoothies! Very refreshing and delish!

Trackbacks

  1. i heart kale « Delightfully Raw

Leave a Reply

