Skip to content

I love salads cause they’re so delicious!

August 21, 2009

Being vegetarian, I had come to rely on eating salads for many meals. I had gotten to the point where I cringed at the thought of having to eat a salad. Since discovering raw food, I have renewed my love for salads! My goal is to eat at least one deliciously raw salad a day.

I’ve never really been a big fan or store bought dressings, and now I absolutely love making my own at home.

Last night, I made a Creamy Thai dressing from Matthew Kenney’s Everyday Raw. It was so good!

Thai Salad


creamy thai dressing
from everydayraw


¾ cup sesame oil
½ cup nama shoyu
¼ cup olive oil
¼ cup lime juice
1 tablespoon maple syrup
3 teaspoons red chili flakes
1 teaspoon sea salt
¼ cup chopped cashews

You just blend it all together until smooth. Enjoy with mixed greens, pineapple, avocado, peppers, coconut, and cilantro!

Another favorite dressing of mine is:

Orange-Cucumber dressing
From Ani’s Raw Food Kitchen

1 cucumber, diced
1 orange, peeled, seeded, and diced
¼ cup extra virgin olive oil
¼ cup cashews
1 tablespoon grated ginger
1 clove garlic
juice of 1 lemon, about 2 Tbs.
1 teaspoon sea salt

Leave a Reply

