Skip to content

Some like it hot, some like it cold

September 21, 2009

Since school was canceled today, I had an unexpected free afternoon hence the two blog postings. However, it was a cool, rainy day, which seem to be the hardest days to maintain a raw diet. I stuck to my plan, though, and made the Fajita Salad for dinner. I put the fajita mixture on a teflex sheet and stuck it in my dehydrator until it was warm. The marinade and low heat gave the veggies a cooked texture but did not take away any nutrition. Perfecto!

Fajita Salad

Our fantastically simple dinner was followed by raw brownies (warm and gooey from the dehydrator). The brownie recipe actually says to set them in the freezer, which is also good, but today I wanted warm food. I think my Excalibur might be key in making it through fall and winter raw.

Raw Brownie

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

