Skip to content

Ginger Tahini sauce!

March 15, 2010

My darling husband and I have both been very busy with our jobs this month. Not much makes me happier than delicious, healthy food that takes moments to prepare. I was so excited when I found this recipe for a Veggie Wrap with Ginger Tahini sauce because it reminds me Thai Basil rolls with Peanut sauce. Not only is this Ginger Tahini sauce way healthier than Thai Peanut sauce, I think it is even more delicious!

The preparing of this meal consists of some chopping, grating, and stirring. Then you pile the ingredients onto a leafy green and enjoy.

The only difficult thing about this recipe, like most raw meals, is finding the required fresh, raw ingredients. Our first time buying daikon root (found at the Dekalb Farmer’s Market) was last week when we made this recipe for the first time. Daikon tastes like a very mild radish and adds the perfect crunchy texture to the variety of flavors in the wrap.

Raw tahini can be hard to find, and it is a little pricey. (I bought ours at Rainbow Natural Foods.) If you can’t find it raw, you could always substitute with the toasted version. Other possible hard-to-find ingredients (Nama Shoyu, agave, and sunflower sprouts) can also be found at natural grocery stores. You could, of course, modify or substitute any of the ingredients as convenient… but I don’t recommend it. I think this recipe is perfect and delicious and fascinating just the way it is.


2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 19, 2010 7:25 pm

    I made the veggie wraps with ginger tahini sauce tonight for dinner. They were so delicious that even my husband ate them(with a little chopped chicken). The sauce is so good and fresh tasting I’ll definitely make it again soon.

  2. March 21, 2010 11:06 am

    Jenna,

    Hello! So nice to meet you at the Farmers Market!! I really love your blog! The pictures are so crisp and clean and vibrant! Very professional looking!!! Good to meet you and I hope you do enjoy the eggplant pizzettes!! Have a great day!!

Leave a Reply

