Skip to content

We got Ani!

July 3, 2010

I love Ani Phyo and her recipes.  I own Ani’s Raw Food Kitchen and have checked her newest book, Ani’s Raw Food Essentials, out from the library.  I love how she packs her books with facts about food and helpful tips.  I have yet to get my hands on her dessert recipes in Ani’s Raw Food Desserts, but I’ve heard it’s amazing as well.

Raw Food Essentials includes some of the best recipes from Raw Food Kitchen plus many new ones.  After reading through the book, I made a list of recipes I want to try this summer ranging from sloppy joes to dumplings to celery flax chips.  I want to try as many recipes as I can before I go back to work in August.  Teaching does not leave much time for experimentation.  Today I made banana flax crepes (p. 68) filled with orange marmalade (p.96) and strawberries and a side of eggplant bacon (p. 78).  Delish!  New recipes make me excited about raw food all over again.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Raw Jenna permalink*
    July 24, 2010 10:14 pm

    Great news! I got this cookbook for my birthday. I was so sad when I returned it to the library. Thanks Charlie!

Leave a Reply

