Skip to content

Vegetables are beautiful

February 6, 2011

Every weekend I browse the web for new raw recipes to try.  A few weeks ago, I came across this Macro Bowl recipe.  Arranging colorful foods in a bowl is definitely an art form.  Using the ingredients that I had in my refrigerator I filled my bowl and then topped it with the Dragon Sauce.  I prefer cucumber noodles made with a vegetable peeler so that became the bottom of my bowl.  Then I arranged Mixed Sea Vegetables, sunflower greens, carrots, and radicchio on top.  A very delicious and beautiful combination!

I loved this combination so much I decided to make a vegetable wrap with the rest of my Dragon Sauce.  The smell of collard greens cooking turned me off from ever purchasing them, but they have been looking so pretty at the Farmer’s Market this winter that I bought a bunch for my wraps.  I cut each collard leave in half, removing the toughest section of the stem as I cut.   Then I piled cucumbers, red peppers, Mixed Sea Vegetables, and cilantro on the collard.  Top it off with some Dragon Sauce and tightly roll.  Raw collard greens are surprisingly mild and crunchy!


For the Knock-off Dragon Sauce

1/2 cup nutritional yeast
1/3 cup olive oil
1/4 cup maple syrup
1/4 cup tamari
1/4 cup water
1/4 cup tahini
1 clove garlic

Blend all ingredients in the blender until smooth.

No comments yet

Leave a comment