Skip to content

Fruit Burritos

September 5, 2010

While living in Portland, OR, I discovered my love of crepes.  There were quite a few crepe carts and restaurants within walking distance from my apartment.  Obviously, the sugar and globs of Nutella I enjoyed so much inside such crepes are not raw.    🙂

I’ve attempted crepes before, but Ani Phyo has taught me that adding flax seed meal to any crepe recipe results in a more crepe texture and less fruit leather texture.  I have been dehydrating many different flavors of “crepes.”  I LOVE the chocolate taco using a chocolate crepe filled with chocolate banana ice cream.  I’ve been filling the crepe shells with raw almond butter and fruit and brining them for lunch.  Students ask, “What is that?  Is it a burrito?”  Sure, it is a fruit burrito!  Yum!!

Apple Crepes

1 large apple cored, diced
1/3 cup flax meal
1 T agave syrup
enough water to blend

Blend all ingredients until smooth.  Spread evenly onto a Teflex sheet.  Dehydrate for about 6 hours at 105° or until completely dry.  Makes about 4 crepes.


3 Comments leave one →
  1. Raw Jenna permalink*
    September 5, 2010 10:47 pm

    Trader Joe’s has the cheapest raw almond butter! It’s not organic, but it is affordable.

  2. September 6, 2010 12:31 pm

    oh my gosh those are so cute!
    those would make the perfect breakfast in bed.
    or at table.
    or in car.
    or anywhere….

    keep up the awesome recipes!!

    • Raw Jenna permalink*
      September 8, 2010 5:55 am

      And I could eat them any where! Thanks, Nichole!

Leave a comment